Taylor Concklin, #24.

Valley Central High School Softball
Class AA NYS Section-9
1175 State Route 17K
Montgomery, NY 12549

 (845)457-2400

http://www.vcsd.k12.ny.us/athletics/site/default.asp

 Final HS Record 19-4, Section IX Champs, State Regional Qualifiers

NYSPHSAA STATE SOFTBALL TOURNAMENT – REGIONALS

06/06/11 Class AA – Sec 1 John Jay East Fishkill at Sec 9 Valley Central -- Minisink Valley HS at 5:30

 

VALLEY CENTRAL - 2011 SECTION IX CHAMPS!!

06/04/11 - VC Wins 2011 Section IX Championship, 7-0 over Kingston.  VC advances to state regional round Vs. Section 1 John Jay, Monday 06/06/11 5:30 at Minisink Field

 06/02/11 VC Beats Minisink 2-1 in 10 Innings in Section Semi-final: Cable-6 News Coverage

05/27/11 Valley Central Finishes Regular Season 17-3 and secures the 1 seed.

 

Updated Section 9 Brackets Here: http://www.sectionixathletics.org/Brackets/softballbrckt2011.html

 

2011 Section IX Playoff Schedule
Date   Description/Location
Tues 05/31 Section IX Quarter-Final #1 VC, Has a Bye
Thurs 06/02 (7:30) Section IX Semi-Final #1 VC  Vs. #4 Minisink  Night Game - Maybrook Little League Field (VC Won 2-1 in 10 innings.) Cable-6 News Coverge
Sat... 06/04 (4:30) Section IX Championship #1 VC  Vs.  #2 Kingston At Minisink Middle School Field (VC Won 7-0)

 

VC's Final Regular Season (2011) Record: 17 - 3 (as of 05/26/11)

My 2011 School Ball Stats 
 Orange County Softball Standings

  

 

 2011 School-Ball Dates of Interest VC's 2011 Schedule and Results

HOME GAMES
AWAY GAMES
NIGHT GAMES

 

SITE DIRECTIONS: http://ociaa.ouboces.org/SECTION%20IX%20DIRECTIONS.html

Game Date Game Time Sport Level Type Visitor Home Site  
Sat - 4/2/2011 11:00 AM SOFTBALL Varsity SCRIMMAGE RONDOUT VALLEY @ VALLEY CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL (W 18-3)
Mon - 4/4/2011 4:00 PM SOFTBALL Varsity CROSSOVER MONROE-WOODBURY @ VALLEY CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL (W 12-0)
Wed - 4/6/2011 4:15 PM SOFTBALL Varsity CROSSOVER VALLEY CENTRAL @ KINGSTON PAT BURKE FIELD (W 3-2)
Fri - 4/8/2011 4:15 PM SOFTBALL Varsity LEAGUE WASHINGTONVILLE @ VALLEY CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL (W 18-0)
Mon - 4/11/2011 4:00 PM SOFTBALL Varsity LEAGUE VALLEY CENTRAL @ WARWICK MIDDLE SCH. (W 13-3)
Wed - 4/13/2011 4:00 PM SOFTBALL Varsity CROSSOVER MIDDLETOWN @ VALLEY CENTRAL RAINED OUT
Thu - 4/14/2011 4:00 PM SOFTBALL Varsity CROSSOVER VALLEY CENTRAL @ NEWBURGH FREE ACADEMY NEWBURGH NORTH CAMPUS (W 5-2)
Sat - 4/23/2011 1:00 PM SOFTBALL Varsity CROSSOVER MIDDLETOWN @ VALLEY CENTRAL MAKE UP RAINED OUT
Mon - 4/25/2011 4:00 PM SOFTBALL Varsity CROSSOVER PINE BUSH @ VALLEY CENTRAL RAINED OUT
Tues- 4/26/2011 4:00 PM SOFTBALL Varsity CROSSOVER MIDDLETOWN @ VALLEY CENTRAL MAKE UP/HIGH SCHOOL (W 9-1)
Wed - 4/27/2011 7:30 PM SOFTBALL Varsity LEAGUE VALLEY CENTRAL @ MINISINK VALLEY RAINED OUT
Mon - 5/2/2011 4:00 PM SOFTBALL Varsity CROSSOVER VALLEY CENTRAL @ MONROE-WOODBURY CENTRAL VALLEY ELEMENTARY (W 18-0)
Tues- 5/3/2011 4:00 PM SOFTBALL Varsity CROSSOVER PINE BUSH @ VALLEY CENTRAL MAKE UP/HIGH SCHOOL (L 4-2)
Wed - 5/4/2011 7:30 PM SOFTBALL Varsity CROSSOVER KINGSTON @ VALLEY CENTRAL RAINED OUT
Sat - 5/7/2011 9:00 AM - FIELD 2 SOFTBALL Varsity TOURNAMENT VALLEY CENTRAL CORNING (L 4-0)
Sat - 5/7/2011 11:00 AM SOFTBALL Varsity TOURNAMENT VALLEY CENTRAL CHENANGO VALLEY (W 1-0)
Sun - 5/8/2011 10:00 AM SOFTBALL Varsity TOURNAMENT VALLEY CENTRAL Westhill (W 8-3)
Sun - 5/8/2011 12:00 NOON SOFTBALL Varsity TOURNAMENT VALLEY CENTRAL Webster Schroeder (W 20-0)
Tue - 5/10/2011 7:30 PM SOFTBALL Varsity LEAGUE WARWICK @ VALLEY CENTRAL MAYBROOK (W 11-0)
Wed - 5/11/2011 4:00 PM SOFTBALL Varsity CROSSOVER VALLEY CENTRAL @ MIDDLETOWN (W 21-5)
Thurs- 5/12/2011 7:30 PM SOFTBALL Varsity LEAGUE VALLEY CENTRAL @ MINISINK VALLEY MIDDLE SCHOOL (W 4-0)
Fri - 5/13/2011 7:30 PM SOFTBALL Varsity CROSSOVER NEWBURGH FREE ACADEMY @ VALLEY CENTRAL MAYBROOK (W 7-2)
Mon - 5/16/2011 4:00 PM SOFTBALL Varsity CROSSOVER VALLEY CENTRAL @ PINE BUSH RAINED OUT
Wed - 5/18/2011 7:30 PM SOFTBALL Varsity LEAGUE MINISINK VALLEY @ VALLEY CENTRAL RAINED OUT
Thu - 5/19/2011 4:00 PM SOFTBALL Varsity LEAGUE VALLEY CENTRAL @ WASHINGTONVILLE RAINED OUT
Mon - 5/23/2011 7:30 PM SOFTBALL Varsity CROSSOVER KINGSTON @ VALLEY CENTRAL MAYBROOK (W 5-4)
Tues - 5/24/2011 4:00 PM SOFTBALL Varsity LEAGUE  VALLEY CENTRAL @ WASHINGTONVILLE (W 12-0)
Wed - 5/25/2011 4:00 PM SOFTBALL Varsity LEAGUE  MINISINK @ VALLEY CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL (L 5-2)
Thurs - 5/26/2011 4:00 PM SOFTBALL Varsity CROSSOVER VALLEY CENTRAL @ PINE BUSH  PINE BUSH (W 10-5)

 

 

Section IX Playoff's / Championship Dates

http://www.sectionixathletics.org/sectionixsoftball.html

 
Tuesday, May 31 Sectional Quarterfinals games begin.   If more than 8 teams qualify, the highest seed will host a doubleheader.  (i.e. If nine teams qualify the 8 seed plays the 9 seed at the 1 seed -  the winner will then play the 1 seed after a short break) 
Thursday, June 2 Sectional Semifinal games
Saturday, June 4 Section IX Finals @ Minisink Valley Fields - Class AA at 4:30
Sunday, June 5 Rain date for Section 9 Finals
Monday, June 6

NYSPHSAA STATE SOFTBALL TOURNAMENT – REGIONALS

Class AA – Sec 1 at Sec 9 at Minisink Valley HS at 5:30

Wednesday, June 8

State Quarterfinals

Class AA - Section 9-1 winner will host Section 4

If Section 1 at Nanuet at 3:00

4:30 if no A game

If Section 9 at Minisink Valley at 5:30

3:30 if no A game

Saturday, June 11 State Championships: State Tournament at the Adirondack Sports Complex, Queensbury, NY (Section 2)

Follow concklinsoftbal on Twitter